Skip navigation

So, my interview is tomorrow morning (technically today, but it’s 1:28am and I don’t count it as a new day until I go to bed and then wake up) and I’ve been trying to get ready.

As recommended, I checked out their website to get an idea of the way it works. Interesting. I liked that there’s a tip option! I reread the rules they sent me to begin with, and have written down the key points for referencing during the interview. Then, I went out and bought supplies! A few days ago I asked the incredible forum I was telling you about before for details on keeping call logs or notes. They told me that they keep track of when and how long the calls they recieved were in a seperate place for comparing to their payment. They also said it’s a good idea to make notes on each caller covering anything they tell you about themselves, what they like or dislike, what you talked about, etc… So that when/if they call you back, you can reference it! So I went and bought two packs of large index cards, a small steno pad, a really cute red mini stapler, and a dry erase board. I also bought some post-it notes in bright colors, because the pad I had was old and didn’t stick long. I’m always jotting down thoughts/ information/ lists on post-it’s and sticking them to my monitor. It’s a warzone. Anyway.

I bought the dry erase board because… I live with my father right now, in a small house. Everyone knows the economy’s awful, and everyone’s suffering. As a 21 year old with no marketable skills, when I got laid off I had no luck finding new employment. So when my lease was up, I moved in with my father. He has no idea that this is the job I’m trying to get because I told him it was just a customer service job, answering phone calls. I’d really rather he NOT come tapping on my door to hear me moaning or saying ‘Oh baby, pour some chocolate sauce on that big steaming cock so I can eat it like a banana split’ because that would be so, so awkward. And I know he’s going to do it. I can guarantee the next time he has trouble with the remote… So I’m hoping to bypass that weirdness with having him leave a message, haha.

By the way, I have no marketable skills because I’ve only taken a few college classes. I’m in the process of going back. I plan to be a high school art teacher, so don’t go thinking that I’m some brainless, talentless no-account that has no choice but to moan and groan into the phone for cash. I think I covered that in the last post. 🙂

So boys and girls, wish me luck! I’ll either update this post or make a new one when I get off the phone with my interviewer. Cross your fingers at 10 am Central time and keep em that way for me!

Leave a Reply

